Support

Technical Support Information

The following types of support are available:

  • Support Center (Login required) – Log defects and maintenance enhancement requests. The Support Center Dashboard ​​provides information on issues in the software.
  • Technical Notes – Provides supplemental documentation, announcements of changes, frequently asked questions and patches (DLL updates) to specific Technical Notes where applicable.
  • Tutorials – Provides training handouts and other tutorials for learning how to use the software.
  • Downloads – ​​Software patches (official Service Pack releases).
  • End-user Mailing List–eNotification – Subscribe to the AASHTOWare Bridge Rating and Design Software Mailing List to receive notification of critical bugs, notifications of Service Packs and Technical Notes as they become available.

Support questions may also be emailed to BrDR@mbakerintl.com.

For AASHTOWare Catalog, Member/Non-Member Software Request Forms and additional information regarding AASHTO’s Cooperative Computer Software Development program, please visit AASHTOWare
website at http://www.aashtoware.org.

For AASHTOWare Bridge Design and Rating User Group information, please visit http://www.aashtobr.org.

Customer Support Center

License Support Options

  • AASHTOWare Bridge Rating (BrR) Unlimited License
  • AASHTOWare Bridge Design (BrD) Unlimited License
  • AASHTOWare Bridge Rating (BrR) Single Workstation License
  • AASHTOWare Bridge Design (BrD) Single Workstation License
    Single Workstation License and Unlimited License include support for installation issues and technical assistance. Both installation and technical support requests are submitted through the registeredAASHTOWare Bridge contact person in your organization.
  • Special Consultant/Agency License
  • Agency Sponsored Consultant License
    Special Consultant/Agency License and Agency Sponsored Consultant License include limited support for installation issues. Installation support requests are submitted through the registered AASHTOWare bridge contact person in your organization. The primary technical support channel is through the sponsoring agency of the license.
Item Agency Name Support Contact Support Contact Email Support Contact Phone
AASHTOWare Bridge Design Special Consultant/Agency Option License Colorado Department of Transportation Hoang Bui​ hoang.bui@state.co.us
303-512-4075
Illinois Department of Transportation Ruben Boehler 
DOT.Bridge.Ratings@illinois.gov
217-782-6266
Kansas Department of Transportation Mark Hoppe
mark.hoppe@ks.gov 785-296-4253
Louisiana Department of Transp & Development Dana Feng dana.feng@la.gov 225-379-1060​
Massachusetts Highway Department Costas Manousakis costas.manousakis@dot.state.ma.us 857-368-9402
New York Department of Transportation Mohammad Iqbal Mohammad.Iqbal@dot.ny.gov
Ohio Department of Transportation Amjad Waheed amjad.waheed@dot.ohio.gov 614-752-9972
Oklahoma Department of Transportation Wesley Kellogg wkellogg@odot.org 405-521-2606
South Dakota Department of Transportation Patrick Wellner
patrick.wellner@state.sd.us 605-773-3285
AASHTOWare Bridge Rating Special Consultant/Agency Option License Arizona Department of Transportation David Eberhart deberhart@azdot.gov 602-712-7654
Colorado Department of Transportation Hoang Bui​
hoang.bui@state.co.us
303-512-4075
Connecticut Department of Transportation Mary Baker mary.baker@ct.gov 860-594-3402
Florida Department of Transportation Andrew DeVault andrew.devault@dot.state.fl.us 850-410-5508
Idaho Department of Transportation Shanon Murgoitio shanon.murgoitio@itd.idaho.gov 208-334-8547
Illinois Department of Transportation Ruben Boehler ​
DOT.Bridge.Ratings@illinois.gov 217-782-6266​
Indiana Department of Transportation Anne Rearick arearick@indot.in.gov 317-232-5152
Kansas Department of Transportation Mark Hoppe
mark.hoppe@ks.gov​
785-296-4253
Louisiana Department of Transp & Development Dana Feng​
dana.feng@la.gov 225-379-1060​
Massachusetts Highway Department Costas Manousakis costas.manousakis@dot.state.ma.us 857-368-9402
Minnesota Department of Transportation Yihong Gao yihong.gao@state.mn.us 651-366-4492
Mississippi Department of Transportation Justin Walker jmwalker@mdot.ms.gov
601-359-7200
Missouri Highway & Transportation Department David Koenig david.koenig@modot.mo.gov 573-526-0556
Montana Department of Transportation Tyler Steffan tsteffan@mt.gov 406-444-7800
Nebraska Department of Transportation Wayne Patras wayne.patras@nebraska.gov 402-479-4360
New Jersey Turnpike Authority Oleem OGarro ogarro@turnpike.state.nj.us 732-750-5300 x8237
New Mexico Department of Transportation Eric-Lee Lovato eric-lee.lovato@state.nm.us 505-231-8153
​New York City Department of Transportation ​Uday Dommaraju​ ​udommaraju@dot.nyc.gov ​212-839-4029​
New York Department of Transportation Mohammad Iqbal
Mohammad.Iqbal@dot.ny.gov
Ohio Department of Transportation Amjad Waheed amjad.waheed@dot.ohio.gov 614-752-9972
Oklahoma Department of Transportation Wesley Kellogg wkellogg@odot.org 405-521-2606
Pennsylvania Department of Transportation Katherine Schopman kschopman@pa.gov 717-214-8916
​Puerto Rico Highway and Transportation Authority ​Manuel Coll Borgo ​mcoll@dtop.pr.gov​ ​787-729-1529​
Rhode Island Department of Transportation James Michael Gallant james.gallant@dot.ri.gov 401-222-2053 x4683
South Carolina Department of Transportation Emily Berry berryej@scdot.org 803-737-1053
​South Dakota Department of Transportation ​Patrick Wellner patrick.wellner@state.sd.us​ ​605-773-3285
Utah Department of Transportation Jeramiah Irick jirick@utah.gov 307-679-2801
AASHTOWare Bridge Rating Agency Sponsored Consultant License Illinois Department of Transportation Ruben Boehler ​
DOT.Bridge.Ratings@illinois.gov 217-782-6266
Michigan Department of Transportation Creightyn McMunn mcmunnc@michigan.gov 517-335-1923
​Ohio Department of Transportation ​Amjad Waheed amjad.waheed@dot.ohio.gov ​614-752-9972
Virginia Department of Transportation Jonathan Mallard jonathan.mallard@vdot.virginia.gov 804-786-9189
  • Base System License
    • Standalone – End User
      Standalone – End User License includes limited support for installation issues and technical assistance.Both installation and technical support requests are submitted through the registered AASHTOWare Bridge contact person in your organization.
    • Standalone – Developer
      Standalone – Developer License includes limited support for installation issues. Installation support requests are submitted through the registered AASHTOWare Bridge contact person in your organization.
  • Educational License
  • Evaluation License
    Educational License and Evaluation License include limited support for installation issues. Installation support requests are submitted through the registered AASHTOWare Bridge contact person in your organization.